Skip to content


May 28, 2010

I’ve been hearing about this movie starring the always lovely Audrey Tautou for a few months now, and I think it is time to put it in the Netflix queue.  Hors de Prix (international title: Priceless) is said to be reminiscent of a Breakfast at Tiffany’s remake but with a bit more of a dark side.  I haven’t really looked at the reviews because I can’t imagine a French romantic comedy in which Audrey seems to be pulling off drink umbrellas as hair ornaments to be anything but fabulous and visually stunning! Just looking at the gorgeous dresses above is making me look forward to the rest of the film. Has anyone seen Priceless? What did you think?

Images via here, here, here

17 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2010 9:42 am

    just from the poster, it looks like a cute and quirky movie! i’ve actually never even heard of it before but i will need to check it out! have a great weekend sweetie!!

  2. May 28, 2010 10:21 am

    I think that I will now be looking for it. Gorgeous wardrobe!

  3. May 28, 2010 10:23 am

    I’m SO out of it – never heard of this flick but it is going straight to the netflix queue! So excited – it looks like a gem* xx, jane

  4. May 28, 2010 10:30 am

    I saw it quite recently and did enjoy it. It is quite farcical in places. A good friend of mine enjoyed watching it more the second time round when she knew the story and I could see that that would be true. I think it could become a favourite ‘go to’ film of mine for those times when one needs cheering up by seeing beautiful dresses. Do watch it and then let us know what you think.

  5. May 28, 2010 12:39 pm

    Ooh, I think I’ll add this to my queue too! It looks fabulous. I love Audrey and French movies!

  6. May 28, 2010 12:59 pm

    Ah yes, saw it myself! It’s not the best movie ever made, but definitely worth a look. The clothing and setting is spectacular, and I definitely felt better after seeing it. Enjoy!

  7. May 28, 2010 2:11 pm

    Film set in the south of France-how bad could it be? My sweetheart and I watched it, and he was absolutely glued to a movie I would term a clever chick flick. I think Audrey Tautou is his new celebrity crush.

  8. May 28, 2010 3:33 pm

    I haven’t heard of this either but it looks wonderful–she is darling! ;D

  9. May 29, 2010 1:37 am

    I haven’t seen it, but I need all those chain-strap dresses, dear lord!

  10. May 29, 2010 9:02 am

    Oh my goodness….how have I missed this?!
    Sooo excited!

  11. May 29, 2010 11:26 am

    I loved it! Funny and charming. Nothing too serious. Definitely worth seeing. Can’t wait to hear what you think!

    XX Katie

  12. May 31, 2010 3:54 pm

    I saw a preview for this movie, but completely forgot about it. I’m SO glad you just reminded me!

  13. May 31, 2010 7:10 pm

    I haven’t even heard about it yet! But these photos — I’m going to check out the trailer. I’ve always loved Audrey Tautou…I can’t wait to see what this movie is all about.

  14. May 31, 2010 7:30 pm

    I haven’t seen this movie, but I’m looking forward to seeing it now! :) ..drink umbrellas in her hair made me smile! :)

  15. June 1, 2010 12:32 am

    Loved that movie! She’s fabulous.

  16. June 2, 2010 7:53 pm

    I have wanted to see this for a while, i remember when it was in the theatre.

    It is on my netflix and i feel like it’s one that you can view instantly?!

    I think what kept me from it was that dark side! but the styling looks stunning!

  17. June 6, 2010 5:14 pm

    Loved this movie! Put it in your que, like, yesterday!

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

