Skip to content

Typewriters and Teacups

April 27, 2010

Doesn’t this look like a lovely morning? I love the cozy bed, the twinkle lights, the red lips and cute, crooked bow in her hair. I imagine she is typing an old-fashioned letter to her best friend about her week and the great book she can’t put down. And I would like to think she is sipping a lovely Earl Gray from her grandmothers antique teacup. I want more mornings like this. And maybe a typewriter.

Image via audreyhepburncomplex

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2010 7:52 am

    This really is a LOVELY photo!! You nailed all of the beautiful details that make up this photo! I’d love to have more mornings like this!!

  2. April 27, 2010 9:01 am

    The morning you describe sounds pretty nice, however I imagine that the girl would be typing a love letter

  3. April 27, 2010 10:14 am

    Zoya – That is a lovely thought as well! Don’t you wish people still wrote love letters?

  4. April 27, 2010 10:23 am

    This rocks my face off, it is an amazing photo! Can I just live in it!!

  5. April 28, 2010 11:45 pm

    I would definitely be happy starting my day like this. Except I might want my computer rather than the typewriter. I remember using one when I was really little…they always frustrated me.

  6. April 29, 2010 2:37 pm

    Brandi – funny you should say that. I have a pretty strong suspicion that typewriters are much more romantic in theory than in practice! That whole absence of the delete button would be tough one for me. But I still covet a vintage one for their cuteness, I’d probably end up displaying it more than using it.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

