Skip to content

Happy Friday!

March 26, 2010

Happy Friday everyone! Don’t you love this photo? This is my spring wish, to stand in a huge field of lavender and get to bring a lovely armful home!! After being teased with a 70 degree Saturday last weekend it seems awfully cruel that it is supposed to be 30 degrees tomorrow.  That should mean a head start to spring cleaning since we will be indoors anyway, but I’m thinking it will more likely result in movies and perhaps some baking.  I’m not leaving you with any wrap up links this week but I am leaving you with this cocktail recipe:

Lavender Lemonade

Recipe here

Photos via countryliving and designsponge

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2010 6:23 pm

    30 degrees?!? If I only could send you some warm weather, I’d package it up and put a pretty bow on it. I’d even throw some lavender in there. Have a beautiful and warm weekend! Maybe get in one more winter fire?

  2. March 29, 2010 2:12 pm

    I’d LOVE to walk through a lavender field like that!!! :) xo

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

